Dr Greger says YES! Most diseases are avoidable! Eating right, not being obese and not smoking cut our risk of chronic disease by 78%! Think what that means. Our healthcare drops in cost drastically. Our cost of health care is reduced drastically. We live longer and our last 20 years on Earth are more enjoyable. Do you want to be active and enjoy your kids and grandkids or be unable to walk or do anything and be bed ridden with a disease? It is your choice. Every major study shows the same results. When I talk to most doctors about this, they say yes a vegan diet will keep you healthy but no one wants to give up meat so I don’t say anything. This reminds me of when I was younger and at an annual physical with my doctor. I asked him about smoking. He said it’s not unhealthy if it was more people would be dying. He was a smoker and is now dead of lung cancer. How many people have to die before we learn?

Eat right and stay healthy.

 

