If you are thinking of changing your diet to a more healthy one and can not go vegetarian or vegan 100%, this BLOG is for you. Try reducing the amount of meat in your diet. Start with meatless Mondays then extended it to Monday Wednesday and Frioday. Eat meat only once a day. Remember when I say meat it includes all animal protein (eggs, milk, cheese and meat (white & red)). The “China Study” book said cancer was turned On with diets of animal protein above 10% of total daily calories.

All things that matter...

That is what I asked myself today, after finishing a wonderful vegan dish for lunch. Is it possible that our wellbeing, our state of mind and thus our mood can be affected from how we eat and what we eat? The cliché expression “you are what you eat” is in everyone’s mouth, spat out as a great argument when one has to defend their nutritional choices. Yes, we are what we eat to an extent that we don’t even realise.

I am flirting dangerously with veganism, this is a result of eating more Alkaline and dealing once and for all with pcos, migraines and skin issues. I am not milk intolerant, but I find that nothing beats a glass of creamy almond milk! I am not gluten intolerant, but I noticed after a few days that eating gluten-free foods, I felt I could climb a mountain! Surges of constant…

View original post 315 more words

